Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really, really good. My partner was unexpectedly surprised. I don't use sour cream in most foods I cook. So - using it here - I admit was the perfect touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was FANTASTIC! I followed the advice from someone else and saved the beef drippings. I then added enough beef stock to bring it up to the 1 1/3 cup mark. I read the reviews about decreasing the red pepper, but followed the recipe and didn't find the dish to be overly spicy. This is a keeper! It ALWAYS takes me way more time to prep than others apparently, but still, it was worth every minute of the time I spent in the kitchen! I did almost forget to purchase the noodles for this dish, so it would be great to see that added to the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
oh wow! The kids plates were clean before I even got to sit down and take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I think the meat needed a little more marinating, maybe 30 minutes instead of 10. Otherwise, pretty great. Served over egg noodles is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I was afraid an old chuck roast just wouldn't be tender...but I was SO WRONG! This was really yummy...and TENDER...who'da guessed?! Only thing I would do differently is use either dry mustard or maybe dijon...the yellow came thru with too "bright" a flavor...didn't ruin it, but I think the other options would make great even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent! I froze it and it came out great served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jingerh1919

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Saline, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've made this in the past exactly as written as well as with changes & it's always delicious, & it's a great way to use chuck roast when it's on sale for super-cheap. I use a smaller roast, usually around 2 1/2 lbs, but use the full amount of the other ingredients so there's plenty of sauce. I don't really marinade the beef the full 10 minutes, but rather put the wine/salt/pepper in a bowl, add the beef as I cut it up & give it a few stirs until I'm done cutting & it's time to cook. I don't bother drying the beef with a paper towels, & if I don't have red wine I substitute beef broth & use half the amount of salt in the marinade. It's also good with canned mushrooms or no mushrooms; yellow or dijon mustard. And the red pepper flakes I currently have are a Mexican brand so I know they're hotter than most brands, so I've been using half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this was amazing! rich and creamy, a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Used chicken instead of beef, still tasty. Took recommendations from reviews and used a dash of chili powder instead of red pepper flakes, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States