Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
FAN FREAKIN TASTIC!!!! OMG! This recipe takes a bit if time, but is soooooooooooo worth it!!! Yum, yum, yum!!!! A keeper!!! Sharing with friends at our next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I don't see how this recipe would have worked at all if I hadn't added almost 2 cups of liquid and cut the pepper flakes down to 1/2tsp (my kids aren't crazy about super spicy). Anyway, with the extra water it had an over all good flavor, it just would have been a solid lump without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe just didn't work out too well for me. The sauce was initially too thick, I eventually added water and it thinned out. The sauce was really good before the cream cheese and sour cream. The meat just never got tender. I simmered for 2 hours and it was still tough. I did not like the taste of the cream cheese. The consistency was really good with the cream cheese but the taste was not to my liking. Next time I would use a better cut of meat, double the sour cream and skip the cream cheese. Then it could be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I thought the recipe was great!!! I listened to the reviews and cut the red pepper flakes in half. It was still pretty hot. (And we love spicy food). I would only put 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. The flavor was awesome!!! I will keep this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was amazing. Tastiest Beef Stroganoff I've ever had. My husband and toddlers ate it all in record time! Only changes I made was added an extra clove of garlic, 1 cup of wine and fresh 4 or 5 sprigs of chopped fresh dill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
A M A Z I N G! Loved this one. Will definitely make again. I followed exactly and it was perfection. A little warning though, I love spicy, I mean LOVE, and it has a kick... that I love, but for those who don't, you might want to go light on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was excellent. No changes. Very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was one of the best beef stroganoff recipes I have ever tasted. The roux made all the difference in the sauce. I didn't put in as much hot pepper flakes, probably only half, as my husband doesn't like spicy foods. This is my new beef stroganoff recipe, I threw out the one I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made this for the first time and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I used a tougher cut of beef so I marinated it longer in the red wine. I used a bit more beef broth and as others had recommended, used only a pinch red pepper flakes, next time I will use slightly more. This dish was flavourful, rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My new go to stroganoff recipe! This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States