Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is an amazing stroganoff!! My husband loves it. He grew up with his mom's recipe and that is what I used for a while. Now this is his favorite. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I cut the cubed beef in half.. about 1.5 lb's. I forgot to add the sour cream and cream cheese (kids were very distracting) and used mixed veggies instead of mushrooms on a bed of veggie pasta. It was awesome, first time making Beef Stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Best Stroganoff I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made as written with one change, i reduced the red pepper flakes. I used 4 walmart 4oz steaks and it turned out mint. Thanks poster,great recipe. Will deff make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was taught to make stroganoff with a packet. However, I didn't have the packet and needed it on the fly. This was amazing. My husband even promised a back massage for it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I had been wanting to make a stroganoff from scratch and decided on this recipe. The only change I made was leaving out the mushrooms because my husband and I don't really like them. We loved the flavor and the spice the red pepper flakes gave! My husband said he could smell this cooking outside while he was doing yardwork and it made his mouth water. He was very happy it was coming from OUR kitchen when he came in for dinner! I will definitely be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is absolutely decadent. I left out the mushrooms, reluctantly, as my teenagers don't like. Only modification to consider...reduce red pepper flakes. I loved, but the family thought a bit spicy. Not kidding, I was sopping up the gravy and eating while cleaning up....was that good. Served with some country green beans and fresh tomatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is hands-down the BEST stroganoff I've ever made...and I've made a lot of different kinds. One slight modification: cut the red paper flakes down to 1/2 tsp. and it gave it just the right amount of heat without making it overwhelming. Recipe is delicious and impressive enough to serve to company. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this exactly as written with the exception of the red pepper flakes. I used 1/2 a teaspoon as opposed to 2 teaspoons and my tongue is still burning a little. Other than that this is a great recipe. I used the pre-sliced chuck roast for stir fry at the meat counter in the grocery store and saved myself the effort of cutting a roast up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Whole family loved it. With small children, I did reduce the red pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon. We had to use ground beef (2lb) and doubled the roux/sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States