Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing. I made two changes. I used petit sirloin steak and a couple of dashes of red chili flakes. Otherwise the rest was as written. The flavor was spectacular. I put the leftovers (there's only two of us) in the freezer for next month. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Tasty but way too time involved for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made this exact recipe. I have never marinated beef in red wine, after browning the meat was not sure if I would like it but once everything is added, it all comes together and is delicious!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was surprised by the spice in this recipe. Still, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Used cubed venison chops and 1 tsp red peppers instead of two, and was plenty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Don't put over the measured amount of sour cream or that'll be what you taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Best recipe I've found yet! My husband who is very picky... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The red pepper flakes give it such an awesome kick. If you don't like spicy, definitely omit this ingredient. I'm already planning to make it again for my parents. Soooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Loved it! Throwing out my previous recipe for this dish. The only thing I changed with this recipe was reduced fat sour cream/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esazama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Dijon mustard but other than that followed the recipe exactly We loved it! Very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States