Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made this tonight, and there was to much red pepper for my liking, however I think it will be amazing next time I make it and leave out the red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Would've been 5 stars but it had way too much red pepper flake. I love spicy food, but this was too spicy even for my husband and I (we had to feed the kids chicken nuggets instead!) I will definitely be making this recipe again, just using much less (maybe half) red pepper flake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is one of the best meals I have ever made! I used sirloin and cut into strips, but other than that followed the recipe on the nose. I was hesitant to put in TWO hours for such a "simple" dish, but I am GLAD I did!! The flavors are complex and rich. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Daggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
on a tight budget I used 1.5 lbs of ground beef 2 medium onions and a bag of frozen mixzed veggies as we don't like mushrooms. I added a little extra red pepper and I only had white wine on hand and I have to say it was fantastic!!! I served over garlic buttered noodles. it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriadk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Really good. Not healthy at all, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Beef chuck was tough. It needed to cook a couple more hours before it would have been tender. Would also cut the red pepper flakes, as it was quite spicy. Definitely use a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My favorite stroganoff recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Corn starch is TERRIBLE for us. It clogs our GI Tracts, and constipates us. The same job of thickening our sauces can be achieved by using arrowroot powder, tapioca flour, kudzu root powder just to name 3 alternatives, all of which, most especially the arrowroot powder actually CLEANSE our bowels. Hence "Digestive Cookies" for infants made with arrowroot flour. Corn starch IS good for powdering skin rashes, hahahaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this omitting the red pepper and mustard, and increased the sour cream to about a cup. I also put it all together, then baked at 300 for about 45 min to further tenderize my cheap round steak meat. It was fabulous. Great depth of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
too rich for my taste. would be perfect without cream cheese and with lite sour cream. going to go the easy route next time and use ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States