Rich White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
A quick and easy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigferal
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Came out very good. I did place the yeast into warm water for about 10 minutes before combining ingredients. I also made this by hand since I do not have a food processor. I also added 3 tbsp of powdered malted milk which added a very nice flavor. I also baked it for 27 minutes to get a lighted crust. I will add more sugar next time I make this but other than that it turned out good. I think with more sugar it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I let my yeast proof in the warm water before adding it to the processor. Super EASY!!! I made homemade hot pockets and this dough was perfect for them. today, I am using it for dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this bread many times and always enjoy it. I like to call it EZPZ because it's so easy and fast. I enjoy the consistency and the crust of this one-loaf recipe. The bread has a nice texture, is moist and is great with jam, toasted with butter, or served with a stew. Since it is a slow rising loaf, I let the dough rise at least one hour or until the rise is about 1/2" from the top of the pan and I bake it in a greased 9" stoneware loaf pan at 375* for 30 minutes. When it comes out of the oven, I brush the top with butter while it's still hot. I have never been disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
If you are from the New England area and LOVE Bertucci Rolls, this bread is like a loaf of Bertucci Rolls! It's thick and dense and fantastic. The kind of bread you can get full from (like the rolls before dinner even gets there). I think for the people who made it and it didn't turn out, that they used regular yeast and not the FAST RISING yeast. That is clearly key in getting this done in record time. This is going in my go-to recipes for bread. It would also make fantastic french toast and the kind of bread that would sop up the yolk of a fried egg on any glorious morning. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I just can't get this to turn out. I'm sure it's a great recipe, I'm just not good at bread making. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or if my yeast has gone bad. I'm not giving up though! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Marvelous! Worked great doing it by hand instead of food processor, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I have tried lots of bread recipes and this one is absolutely the last one I would use again! Didn't rise at all! Went exactly as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuntricookmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is the best white bread I have ever had. My husband & kids all agree. We couldn't stop eating it. It is so great w/ a little butter & strawberry jam. We didn't think it was too heavy at all. We like the fact that when you spread peanut butter on it it didn't tear the bread like the lighter breads. I encourage everbody to try this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Wow ~ I've never made bread before, this recipe was SO EASY! I personally like hearty breads, so this one really appealed to me. This is not your Wonder type of loaf! This bread is perfect for eating with my homemade soups. I'm going to try it with pasta & sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States