Rich Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe, but had only a small amount of drippings, so in desperation gave it a try. To my delighted surprise it turned out great. Not bland as I had feared. I like salty gravy, but this was a little too salty, possibly due to the seasonings on my turkey. Will start with one bouillon cube next time and add the second if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
right on! i lived with a chef 6 years ago. and that is what he did with the turkey drippings. Its A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! thanks for this lol. ~Altara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Woohoo!!! This recipe saved my dinner at the last minute! We stayed too long at church and my turkey breast was over-cooked and dry. I only had exactly 1/4 cup of drippings and found this recipe. Not only was it great because I had all the simple ingredients on hand, but it was easy enough that I was able to make it gluten free by substituting the flour and bouillon for gluten free options. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was going to be runny but it thickened up well...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This gravy saved our Thanksgiving! We forgot the gravy and made some last minute. We didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was a great guide. We used veggie stock instead of water and bouillon, the dripping, and a can of cream of chicken soup. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good. Had to add more turnkey drippings and flour. But was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbethrn77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe saved my very first Thanksgiving dinner! I had just over 1/4 cup of drippings and this recipe worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had enough drippings for half a cup, but still used 1/4 cup flour and instead of water, used chicken broth and it was great. Will definitely save this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have never made gravy before, but this recipe was so simple and so delicious. I don't normally like gravy, but this was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The only thing I did differeent was add hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States