Rich Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have never made gravy before, but this recipe was so simple and so delicious. I don't normally like gravy, but this was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had enough drippings for half a cup, but still used 1/4 cup flour and instead of water, used chicken broth and it was great. Will definitely save this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe saved my very first Thanksgiving dinner! I had just over 1/4 cup of drippings and this recipe worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good. Had to add more turnkey drippings and flour. But was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbethrn77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This gravy saved our Thanksgiving! We forgot the gravy and made some last minute. We didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was a great guide. We used veggie stock instead of water and bouillon, the dripping, and a can of cream of chicken soup. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was going to be runny but it thickened up well...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Woohoo!!! This recipe saved my dinner at the last minute! We stayed too long at church and my turkey breast was over-cooked and dry. I only had exactly 1/4 cup of drippings and found this recipe. Not only was it great because I had all the simple ingredients on hand, but it was easy enough that I was able to make it gluten free by substituting the flour and bouillon for gluten free options. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
right on! i lived with a chef 6 years ago. and that is what he did with the turkey drippings. Its A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! thanks for this lol. ~Altara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe, but had only a small amount of drippings, so in desperation gave it a try. To my delighted surprise it turned out great. Not bland as I had feared. I like salty gravy, but this was a little too salty, possibly due to the seasonings on my turkey. Will start with one bouillon cube next time and add the second if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States