Rich Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious!! Made our Thanksgiving just like home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have made this twice now, once for Thanksgiving and once for Christmas. It turned out perfect on Thanksgiving, but a little runny on Christmas. I think it was my fault though because I was too busy multitasking. The flavor is extremely rich and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent gravy made "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent. Easy. Followed it to a 't' and it as a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe was super easy and tastes great! It was my first time making gravy and I aced it! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I am giving it the lowest rating and will not attempt again. It was a big flop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The only thing I did differeent was add hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have never made gravy before, but this recipe was so simple and so delicious. I don't normally like gravy, but this was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had enough drippings for half a cup, but still used 1/4 cup flour and instead of water, used chicken broth and it was great. Will definitely save this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States