Rich Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good. Had to add more turnkey drippings and flour. But was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbethrn77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
right on! i lived with a chef 6 years ago. and that is what he did with the turkey drippings. Its A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! thanks for this lol. ~Altara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent gravy made "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This gravy saved our Thanksgiving! We forgot the gravy and made some last minute. We didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it was a great guide. We used veggie stock instead of water and bouillon, the dripping, and a can of cream of chicken soup. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe was super easy and tastes great! It was my first time making gravy and I aced it! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe saved my very first Thanksgiving dinner! I had just over 1/4 cup of drippings and this recipe worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe, but had only a small amount of drippings, so in desperation gave it a try. To my delighted surprise it turned out great. Not bland as I had feared. I like salty gravy, but this was a little too salty, possibly due to the seasonings on my turkey. Will start with one bouillon cube next time and add the second if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Woohoo!!! This recipe saved my dinner at the last minute! We stayed too long at church and my turkey breast was over-cooked and dry. I only had exactly 1/4 cup of drippings and found this recipe. Not only was it great because I had all the simple ingredients on hand, but it was easy enough that I was able to make it gluten free by substituting the flour and bouillon for gluten free options. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent. Easy. Followed it to a 't' and it as a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States