Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was one of the first recipes I got from this site, and I have been making it for about 5 or 6 years. It is a very basic recipe that can be served with almost any meat dish---I like to pair it with grilled chicken breasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe is great. I followed the recipe exactly, choosing to leave out the optional cayenne pepper. The only thing I added was a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. Tastes great with either fresh Parmesan cheese or the refrigerated kind. You can also eat it warm or cold. I served this with the Italian Style Meatloaf 1 recipe from this site. Husband also gives it five stars (he loved the garlic and cheese tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I too was a member of the poor kitchen club and I used to make this dish always, add tomatoes it's the best! Also can be made with rice~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was expecting this to be good but it was excellent. I added more garlic cuz I love it! It is too easy to make yet it tastes like a million dollars. This will be a new fav of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is great. :) Fast, super-cheap, and tasty. I use a little garlic powder in place of the minced garlic, and I like to add a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I tend to cut back on the butter a little bit but not too much. Oh, and I use much less cheese, but only because I don't need much Parmesan. Next time I make it, I think I'll add some black olives or chopped tomatoes... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good side dish. I lessened the amount of butter and only had dry parsley. The family raved, they liked the added spice of the cayenne pepper. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I've only used olive oil, which is healthier,to make this and will try with the parmesan cheese next time. Lots of pepper is essential. I often serve it with baked buffalo chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. Great to make along with a salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have been making this for years. This is a great stand-by for a quick dinner or even a sidedish. I don't normally add tomatoes but I will give that a try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a very simple yet delicious recipe. The only real change I made (and it's an addition, not really a change) is to toast some fresh bread crumbs (I keep a bag of them in the freezer) and sprinkle them on top. I may add some sliced green onions and chopped fresh tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer next time I make it. Definitely use freshly grated Parmesana Reggiano for the best results. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States