Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Mine turned out dry. It was super easy to make. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent and quick side dish. Finally tried this tonight for something different. Great if you like garlic. Nice thing about this dish is you really could add anything to it and make it the main meal -- besides tomatoes maybe broccoli or other veggies or even pepperoni?? I'm sure the list of additions could go on.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
A simple yet satisfying way to have pasta. I am not feeling well today and wanted to keep cooking basic and easy. This recipe caught my eye and I just had to try it. I did use fresh parsley and oregano from my garden and the later was the only change that I made. I think that next time I'll throw in more creativity and add some tomatoes, mushrooms and maybe even some shrimp. This one is a keeper for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have been making this for years. This is a great stand-by for a quick dinner or even a sidedish. I don't normally add tomatoes but I will give that a try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This pasta was really good. I am always looking for differnet pasta recipes because my husband does not like tomato sauce. So I have to look for other things. I am always finding pasta with heavy cream (those are good) but I wanted to change. This was good. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
very easy to make but it still needs something. I think next time I will try adding in a bit of heavy cream as it did seem to be a bit dry. The flavour is very rich. My kids loved it and with a little tweaking I likely will next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
We really like this simple way of preparing pasta. However I always use olive oil, never butter. Sometimes I add fresh chopped basil along with the parsley for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. Great to make along with a salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I made it with linguine instead of spaghetti. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was one of the first recipes I got from this site, and I have been making it for about 5 or 6 years. It is a very basic recipe that can be served with almost any meat dish---I like to pair it with grilled chicken breasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States