Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a good, quick, easy recipe; extremely versatile (add whatever you have on hand & whatever spices you prefer; you almost can't mess it up!) and its oh so simple. My younger brother used to eat his spaghetti this way for years; use bite-sized pasta (penne, rotini, etc) & don't make it too spicy and it's absolutely perfect for children. Personally, I prefer my spaghetti with marinara and/or lots of veggies...but this is a good pasta side dish, or a nice quick dinner in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was so good and really easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was a quick, easy, tasty recipe. My only critique is that it was a bit too much garlic, but that's an easy fix for next time. Great with parmesan on top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is fabulous. I always add a tablespoon of lemon juice for some acid and a can of chicken breast if my husband's around. I also add dried basil if I don't have any fresh herbs on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was delicious! So few ingredients but great taste! I have never been able to make any new recipe without a trip to the store. I had all the ingredients on hand excluding the parsley and was so pleased with the outcome. I did add the tomatoes and some red pepper flakes. I love the ever so slight kick. I used parmesan in the can and it still tasted great. Awesome recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I liked how light the final product of this recipe turned out. The flavor was great, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
If you would have told me how flavorful this recipe tasted I would not have believed it. For such simple ingredients they pack a robust flavor. Used half butter/half EVOO, used rotini because thats what I had, and added chopped salami because my hubby doesnt consider it dinner if it does have some kind of meat. This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
this is a true basic italian staple! you can do almost any thing to this pasta dish!....i use olive oil sometimes instead of butter i also toss in whatever i have on hand to make it a fancier dish in a pinch...diced tomatoes, onions and sliced black olives are my faves...my grandma used to throw in a can of mushrooms...you really can't go wrong here you can also substitute basil for the parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I'm not much of a pasta fan but my kids and hubby love it. I don't like thick, heavy sauces and was looking for something new. I didn't have fresh garlic on hand so i used garlic powder instead and I used a ground pepper blend instead of just black pepper. This recipe was a hit with everyone in the family, including myself. Will definitely be making this one again but will make sure i have fresh garlic on hand for that extra flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I loved this! It was great! We didn't use as much garlic though, and I added two cups of water and some mozzerella (shredded) to it too and it was fantastic! The hubby and I were both starving, and not wanting to spend a lot of time on dinner, and the weather being so hot, it was perfect, simple, and tasted great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States