Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a good, quick, easy recipe; extremely versatile (add whatever you have on hand & whatever spices you prefer; you almost can't mess it up!) and its oh so simple. My younger brother used to eat his spaghetti this way for years; use bite-sized pasta (penne, rotini, etc) & don't make it too spicy and it's absolutely perfect for children. Personally, I prefer my spaghetti with marinara and/or lots of veggies...but this is a good pasta side dish, or a nice quick dinner in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was so good and really easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was a quick, easy, tasty recipe. My only critique is that it was a bit too much garlic, but that's an easy fix for next time. Great with parmesan on top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is fabulous. I always add a tablespoon of lemon juice for some acid and a can of chicken breast if my husband's around. I also add dried basil if I don't have any fresh herbs on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was delicious! So few ingredients but great taste! I have never been able to make any new recipe without a trip to the store. I had all the ingredients on hand excluding the parsley and was so pleased with the outcome. I did add the tomatoes and some red pepper flakes. I love the ever so slight kick. I used parmesan in the can and it still tasted great. Awesome recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I liked how light the final product of this recipe turned out. The flavor was great, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
If you would have told me how flavorful this recipe tasted I would not have believed it. For such simple ingredients they pack a robust flavor. Used half butter/half EVOO, used rotini because thats what I had, and added chopped salami because my hubby doesnt consider it dinner if it does have some kind of meat. This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
this is a true basic italian staple! you can do almost any thing to this pasta dish!....i use olive oil sometimes instead of butter i also toss in whatever i have on hand to make it a fancier dish in a pinch...diced tomatoes, onions and sliced black olives are my faves...my grandma used to throw in a can of mushrooms...you really can't go wrong here you can also substitute basil for the parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I'm not much of a pasta fan but my kids and hubby love it. I don't like thick, heavy sauces and was looking for something new. I didn't have fresh garlic on hand so i used garlic powder instead and I used a ground pepper blend instead of just black pepper. This recipe was a hit with everyone in the family, including myself. Will definitely be making this one again but will make sure i have fresh garlic on hand for that extra flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I loved this! It was great! We didn't use as much garlic though, and I added two cups of water and some mozzerella (shredded) to it too and it was fantastic! The hubby and I were both starving, and not wanting to spend a lot of time on dinner, and the weather being so hot, it was perfect, simple, and tasted great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States