Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I'll put it this way: my mother thought that it tasted a little fishy, but said it was "ok", while my boyfriend polished off his entire serving and then some. I'm averaging their ratings. For the record, my boyfriend has no idea how my mother thought it tasted "fishy". I think this recipe is a matter of taste, so I recommend that you know your crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I love it, it came out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoshiistar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
this was quite good! i didn't change anything. My husband was dubious when I was making it but then agreed that it was a good dish for something so simple and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Really beautifully done. I loved this start for a recipe. I added fake crab meat and shrimp for some protein once I added the pasta and let it cook for a few minutes. I also added fresh leaks with the butter and garlic in the beginning before I added other seasonings. I let it cook over med-high while the pasta cooked. I also added olive oil. It was a touch buttery but tasted fantastic! This recipe I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used one and a half tablespoons of minced garlic which was plenty. I used Kosher salt instead of table. I kept the rest of the original recipe the same. I threw in some leftover steamed broccoli and, voila, dinner! I would agree with some that the amount of butter used could have been reduced. I "lifted" the spaghetti out of the pan to let some of it drip off before setting it in the serving bowl. Nonetheless, my family loved it. The green-phobics picked off the broccoli and then everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good and incredibly easy. I had some leftover chicken so I threw that in too. I'm a parsley freak so I put way more in than was asked for. I had everything on hand though so it was a good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
What a great easy recipe! I added some heavy cream and diced tomatoes and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
No Offense- BUT DONT LET THE PIC FOOL YOU! The pasta was perfect and re-using the pasta juice helped wonderfully. My husband and son both raved about it and it was so easy to make. I think I will make some tonight to go with the leftover potroast from this forum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States