Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was one of the first recipes I got from this site, and I have been making it for about 5 or 6 years. It is a very basic recipe that can be served with almost any meat dish---I like to pair it with grilled chicken breasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I've only used olive oil, which is healthier,to make this and will try with the parmesan cheese next time. Lots of pepper is essential. I often serve it with baked buffalo chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good side dish. I lessened the amount of butter and only had dry parsley. The family raved, they liked the added spice of the cayenne pepper. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Good basic recipe. It's mild enough that you could serve it with almost anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is great. :) Fast, super-cheap, and tasty. I use a little garlic powder in place of the minced garlic, and I like to add a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I tend to cut back on the butter a little bit but not too much. Oh, and I use much less cheese, but only because I don't need much Parmesan. Next time I make it, I think I'll add some black olives or chopped tomatoes... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This had great flavor for so few ingredients! My kids loved it. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and it still came out great. I also added chopped tomatoes and green onions for color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very good. I have made this and added chopped roma tomatoes and a dash of olive oil. Then, also, I have added chopped tomatoes and heavy cream to make a "pink pasta". Also, I love onions so I like to add a dash of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was expecting this to be good but it was excellent. I added more garlic cuz I love it! It is too easy to make yet it tastes like a million dollars. This will be a new fav of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I'm a garlic sissy, so I only used a couple of cloves finely minced. I tossed the parmesan cheese into the pasta before removing it from the skillet and let it warm slightly before serving. Use the best parmesan cheese you can to have a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
You'd be amazed at how such a simple recipe could turn out soooo good. I added diced tomatoes and green onions to the top for some color, and used fresh parmesan cheese. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States