Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was expecting this to be good but it was excellent. I added more garlic cuz I love it! It is too easy to make yet it tastes like a million dollars. This will be a new fav of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I've only used olive oil, which is healthier,to make this and will try with the parmesan cheese next time. Lots of pepper is essential. I often serve it with baked buffalo chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good side dish. I lessened the amount of butter and only had dry parsley. The family raved, they liked the added spice of the cayenne pepper. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is great. :) Fast, super-cheap, and tasty. I use a little garlic powder in place of the minced garlic, and I like to add a few shakes of Italian seasoning. I tend to cut back on the butter a little bit but not too much. Oh, and I use much less cheese, but only because I don't need much Parmesan. Next time I make it, I think I'll add some black olives or chopped tomatoes... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe is great. I followed the recipe exactly, choosing to leave out the optional cayenne pepper. The only thing I added was a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. Tastes great with either fresh Parmesan cheese or the refrigerated kind. You can also eat it warm or cold. I served this with the Italian Style Meatloaf 1 recipe from this site. Husband also gives it five stars (he loved the garlic and cheese tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I too was a member of the poor kitchen club and I used to make this dish always, add tomatoes it's the best! Also can be made with rice~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was one of the first recipes I got from this site, and I have been making it for about 5 or 6 years. It is a very basic recipe that can be served with almost any meat dish---I like to pair it with grilled chicken breasts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. Great to make along with a salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have been making this for years. This is a great stand-by for a quick dinner or even a sidedish. I don't normally add tomatoes but I will give that a try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a very simple yet delicious recipe. The only real change I made (and it's an addition, not really a change) is to toast some fresh bread crumbs (I keep a bag of them in the freezer) and sprinkle them on top. I may add some sliced green onions and chopped fresh tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer next time I make it. Definitely use freshly grated Parmesana Reggiano for the best results. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States