Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
You can never go wrong with this simple, comforting, yummy pasta dish! I sometimes use other pasta shapes, depending on what I have on hand. This makes a great main or side dish. I also prefer to use crushed pepper flakes in place of the cayenne. The butter makes this rich and delicious! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made it as a quick side dish. Saved time by just adding all ingredients to hot pot that I cooked the pasta in and poured the hot pasta back in. Subbed red pepper flakes for cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I only put half the garlic and it was still very garlicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
On nights my boyfriend cooks I try to find simple recipes for him to make. This recipe was perfect, simple ingredients with easy steps that result in big taste. Its easy to add anything to or good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
SO FABULOUS! I didn't even have the fresh parsley, but this tastes straight out of a delicious restaurant! LOVE IT! Thanks so much for the recipe. Can't wait to try it again with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was very good, add some shrimp and you've got a great spaghetti scampi. I didn't add shrimp, but I did add about 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas for a little color and texture. Hubby said he didn't think the peas were going to work, but they did. Thanks for a recipe with ingredients that just about every pantry has available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States