Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Wonderful - all I added was a little more garlic as we are crazy for it. Will add fresh tomatoes this summer, and maybe try fresh basil too. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe is great. I followed the recipe exactly, choosing to leave out the optional cayenne pepper. The only thing I added was a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. Tastes great with either fresh Parmesan cheese or the refrigerated kind. You can also eat it warm or cold. I served this with the Italian Style Meatloaf 1 recipe from this site. Husband also gives it five stars (he loved the garlic and cheese tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Nice, you can toss in some cream and turn this into an alfredo sauce too. Adding a bit of olive oil will help keep the butter and garlic from cooking too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I too was a member of the poor kitchen club and I used to make this dish always, add tomatoes it's the best! Also can be made with rice~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was good but....I was tempted to add some heavy cream to turn this into an Alfredo sauce but I didn't. I think giving it a "4" may be a bit too generous but it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
You'd be amazed at how such a simple recipe could turn out soooo good. I added diced tomatoes and green onions to the top for some color, and used fresh parmesan cheese. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I'm a garlic sissy, so I only used a couple of cloves finely minced. I tossed the parmesan cheese into the pasta before removing it from the skillet and let it warm slightly before serving. Use the best parmesan cheese you can to have a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was expecting this to be good but it was excellent. I added more garlic cuz I love it! It is too easy to make yet it tastes like a million dollars. This will be a new fav of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very good. I have made this and added chopped roma tomatoes and a dash of olive oil. Then, also, I have added chopped tomatoes and heavy cream to make a "pink pasta". Also, I love onions so I like to add a dash of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This had great flavor for so few ingredients! My kids loved it. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and it still came out great. I also added chopped tomatoes and green onions for color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States