Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
The kids love this but it was to rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was good and I really liked how little time it was prepared in. I followed the other reviewers' suggestions and added some chopped Roma tomatoes, it was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
this was good. I added broc green peppers and some fresh chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
so simple and good great for side dress when entertaining will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was AMAZING!!! My husband loved it. I made it as a side dish with a steak and some corn. My husband suggested that next time I should make it with shrimp. Anyway, it was very very good! I brought it into work the next day and my sister gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
SO YUMMY!!! This smelled incredible when cooking, and tasted even better!! Wow! I added an extra 1/4 t of salt, but man! SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
alright average. a bit too oil, needed to cut down on the oil and a bit less garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a very good recipe I found after seeing something similar on tv. To simplify it further, you can cook your noodles, drain them and reserve a little bit of the noodle water in your final serving dish. To that water add your butter, spices, and the refrigerated garlic. Now mix in the still hot pasta and your leafy green thing of choice (I use either a little raw basil or a lot of raw spinach depending) into the buttery mix. The leaves wilt and the butter melts and you can toss it in its final serving dish. Cheese can go in now, or later on the side at the table (I use asiago, a little goes a long way and it keeps forever).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Just the thing you need when you get home at 2:00am (working 2nd shift), and you don't have a lot of time to whip up something tasty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a very simple yet delicious recipe. The only real change I made (and it's an addition, not really a change) is to toast some fresh bread crumbs (I keep a bag of them in the freezer) and sprinkle them on top. I may add some sliced green onions and chopped fresh tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer next time I make it. Definitely use freshly grated Parmesana Reggiano for the best results. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States