Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I couldn't find my recipe for this which was called spaghetti alfredo. The only difference was 1/4 cup of milk. Since I was out of milk, I followed this recipe. Just as good! Makes an excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this tonight and it was great! It far succeeded my expectations. I only made a slight change to it, first, I didn't use real butter. I used "Parkay" no calorie spray, and I seasoned with some garlic salt as well. You don't miss a bit of taste and this hugely cuts down on the fat and calories. I used the garlic salt because I just wanted to give it a bit more flavor, but even without it, it still would have tasted good. While these are good enough to eat by themselves, I served mine under chicken parmesan and it was delicious. I have found a new recipe for what's sure to be a constant side dish of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Mixed opinions in my house. I liked it, but my husband said he would not have this again. We brainstormed and determined that maybe dried tomatoes and lemon zestt could add a little more to this. We love garlic and this was too much. We also didn't have fresh parsley and used dried. It definitely needs to be fresh. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I need to say thank you to Vampyrelady who posted this and also to a couple of reviewers who had suggestions. I finally have created a wonderful FAST pasta that sticks to the noodles! Using some of the pasta water was the best tip! I want to post my own pasta combination with a recipe of what I did exactly in the future. Basically I used about 3/4c pasta water, olive oil & some butter, stewed tomatoes cut up, capers, green onions, sliced chicken, then finished with romano and feta cheese on top with the basic recipe printed here. The BEST! Thanks SO much for helping me create an entree that would cost $20+ al a carte' in the best Italian bistro's!!!! I'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is a great cheap meal! I would recommend using less butter to save calories and I thought it was a bit oily anyways. The next time I will use between 4-6 tablespoons of butter. Overall VERY tasty and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapetersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was pretty good and I already had all the ingredients on hand so it did live up to it's name. We used whole wheat pasta and Smart Balance to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is a really versatile dish, and is delicious to boot! Add some veggies when you're tossing the pasta and its healthy(ish) too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very good. Used olive instead of butter and spinach pasta. Also added chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this, it came out way better than we expected! I added a ladle full of the pasta water into the sauce as others suggested and I think that helped wrap the flavors around the pasta better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was okay, it seemed a little bland and really didn't have much of a sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States