Rich Pasta for the Poor Kitchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
my family LOVED this we like to have meatless nights/weeks and this was a great dish it was easy and had great flavor I think next time we will try some shrimp or chicken in it! (when we are not meat free)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is 5 stars because it is a favorite of my kids. I leave out the cayenne and I use garlic powder so they won't see the pieces of garlic if making for them and use less butter just a scoop is enough for them. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I call this my "Single Girl Pasta." It is my go-to dinner when my husband is gone for the night and I have to cook for one. It's easy, fast, and heavenly calorie-ridden, which is perfectly paired with nights where you can't imagine doing much more than sitting on the couch and catching up on your shows. Aside from that, it's also very inexpensive, yet extremely tasty, and could be really impressive for guests (if you add chicken) or as a side dish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very easy and quick. It went well with the parmesan crusted tilapia we had for lunch (recipe on this site). I prefer a little less butter and a little more garlic--I cut down the butter by half and it was still a bit too buttery. I also made the butter coating in hte same pot I made the pasta in. It was perfect--already hot, so it didn't need reheating to melt the butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a great dish for when you're broke, feeling lazy, or if nothing else sounds goods, a simple bowl of noodles will usually hit the spot. I simplify it by tossing cooked noodles with butter, garlic powder, and parmesan. This is a dish I would eat when I was pregnant and knew I had to eat something, but couldn't stomach anything else. Try a mix of butter and olive oil for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My pasta came out very dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The flavors are wonderful, but a tad too much butter for my taste. I actually put 3/4 of the butter the recipe recommended, and it was still too oily for my taste. The fresh parsley is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This has now become a staple recipe for us- so easy to make and sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Love the garlic flavor in this recipe and of course the butter! Was great with our steak tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great. I love basic pasta recipes. I used angel hair pasta and dried parsley flakes, but that was the only change I made. The cayenne pepper was a nice added kick, and I felt it really pulled everything together. Thanks, Vampyrelady.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States