Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This dish is now a staple in our household with any mexican dishes we make. Tacos, enchiladas, burritos....doesn't matter. Whenever we have mexican food this dish will be served. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My 13 year old son made this for dinner last night. It was very simple to make. We had some left and let friends sample; so many compliments we had to disclose the allrecipes link! Thanks for the great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love this corn!I added a little sea salt and I think that fresh cilantro would be delicious, plan to try that next time. Great side dish, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I was skeptical about this recipe but since its from Dallas, TX, I figured I would give it a try. I ended up liking it! I halved the recipe but only used 2 jalapenos because my kidlets are not into spicy food...yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was good but gets 4 stars because there were too many jalapenos - I would reduce to maybe 6 next time or use some pickled jalapenos. Also, it was not quite as firm as I would have liked - maybe omit the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
So tasty! I used only half a red pepper though. Also used diced canned jalapenos (used 1/4 of the can) since we don't like it too spicey. But this has become a family favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My husband is a corn lover so he really enjoyed this. In my opinion, the corn mixture needed some salt. I will add it next time. I used five jalapeno peppers and removed the seeds. Eight seemed like way too many. Although this dish was tasty, it just wasn't AS good as I expected it to be. Also, as another user said, the dish didn't brown at all on top. I left it in the oven for 45 minutes and the suggested temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent dish! My husband thought it was way too hot. My son and I loved it. I cut the jalapenos down to only 2 T of diced from the jar, used canned mexicorn, pimento pepper, 3 T butter, half & half, and neufchatel. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Definitely a hit. I make a dish similar to this quite often, but never had added red bell pepper to it before. That really added a nice taste and color to it. I can't take the heat of jalapenos, so I used a can of diced green chilis. Very good. I will be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States