Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this recipe for my dish to bring to a party. It was outstanding. The consistency was perfect and it was wonderfully rich. It was a major hit at the party and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for posting this recipe Fitzgibj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful! It is very rich which is what this dish is named so I don't know why people would complain about it being rich since that is what it is suppoosed to be. After you take it out, you need to let it cool off for about 10 minutes and it will thicken up. I added more jalepenos because we like ours really hot. It was the best recipe that I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful side dish. I highly recommend this dish !! 10 STARS * * * * * * * * * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Very easy and a big hit with guests. Added it as a desperate attempt at a mexican side dish and was surprised to see it completely gone at the end of the night. Would be great as a hearty dip with chips as well. Fattening but worth it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
It was wonderful, though I made a modification, using a can of mild green chilies, because my kids don't like spicy foods, and I didn't have jalepenos anyway. I'll try it with the jalepenos some time, though, because without the seeds, they're really mild, and add wonderful flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
If there were more stars, I'd give them. This was fabulous. We only used 4 jalapenos, thinking 8 would be too many, but the recipe is right. So yummy! And even more delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
When I made this i didn't use peppers and instead put salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. Serve with mexican rice and chicken enchiladas and get rave reviews!! Goooood spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I used 4 ears of fresh corn, a green pepper and 2 jalapenos because that is what I had on hand. I also used a little less butter than called for. I baked it in a 8 inch square glass baking dish and it came out perfect. It was not greasy or runny. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was the star of our dinner and really outshone what was probably a really great maindish. I made it exactly as written, with the exception of using 1 can of jalapenos instead of the fresh as my grocer was out. Whew! One whole can may have been much as it was REALLY REALLY REALLY spicy. But the sweetness of the corn and red pepper was so refreshing in contrast. I will definitely make this again and will probably use half a can of jalapenos. Or rather, I'll just double the recipe except for the jalapenos, because my family could have eaten plenty more of this! Mmmmmmmmmm! One of the most surprising and tastiest side dishes I've ever had. Definitely too rich for every day, but it will make any occasional dinner special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States