Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Sooo good! I did cut back on the jalapeños for the kids sake and only used 4. It was not hot at all. Very pretty and tasty dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is how TRUE Texas cuisine should taste. I love "sweet heat" and this recipe has it. Great recipe submission! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This corn dish was delicious! I didn't use the red pepper last time around but will try it when I make this dish again. And I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was the star of our dinner and really outshone what was probably a really great maindish. I made it exactly as written, with the exception of using 1 can of jalapenos instead of the fresh as my grocer was out. Whew! One whole can may have been much as it was REALLY REALLY REALLY spicy. But the sweetness of the corn and red pepper was so refreshing in contrast. I will definitely make this again and will probably use half a can of jalapenos. Or rather, I'll just double the recipe except for the jalapenos, because my family could have eaten plenty more of this! Mmmmmmmmmm! One of the most surprising and tastiest side dishes I've ever had. Definitely too rich for every day, but it will make any occasional dinner special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
When I made this i didn't use peppers and instead put salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
If there were more stars, I'd give them. This was fabulous. We only used 4 jalapenos, thinking 8 would be too many, but the recipe is right. So yummy! And even more delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I used 4 ears of fresh corn, a green pepper and 2 jalapenos because that is what I had on hand. I also used a little less butter than called for. I baked it in a 8 inch square glass baking dish and it came out perfect. It was not greasy or runny. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. Serve with mexican rice and chicken enchiladas and get rave reviews!! Goooood spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
way too hot! use less peppers or less hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Very rich, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States