Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Very, very good. Unfortunately I had to leave out the jalapenos (for the kid's sake). Used 2 cans of corn (drained) because it was what I had on hand. I wanted this to have a little thicker consistency, so I first melted the cream cheese and butter together (with no milk). The consistency was perfect, so I omitted the milk altogether but added two cans of diced green chilis (undrained) and the taste was wonderful. I did not use "fat-free" or "low-fat" versions of cream cheese. For the rich, yummy flavor, sometimes you need the fat. Thanks for a great alternative to my corn casserole recipe. This is really quite tasty and made the perfect side dish for tostadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipee is AWESOME!! My family loved it! If you don't like your food hot then reduce the jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I made this dish and took to a family get together. Everyone loved it and wanted the receipe. I did use less peppers than receipe called for. This is a great side dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My family thought this recipe was just okay and not worth the splurge in calories and fat as some treats definitely are. I only used four jalapeños including their seeds and it had just the right amount of heat. However, I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Fabulous! I made it for bunco. I double the recipe, added a can of rinsed black beans and cut the butter in half. Everyone asked for the recipe. Definately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Sooo good! I did cut back on the jalapeños for the kids sake and only used 4. It was not hot at all. Very pretty and tasty dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This is how TRUE Texas cuisine should taste. I love "sweet heat" and this recipe has it. Great recipe submission! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This corn dish was delicious! I didn't use the red pepper last time around but will try it when I make this dish again. And I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was the star of our dinner and really outshone what was probably a really great maindish. I made it exactly as written, with the exception of using 1 can of jalapenos instead of the fresh as my grocer was out. Whew! One whole can may have been much as it was REALLY REALLY REALLY spicy. But the sweetness of the corn and red pepper was so refreshing in contrast. I will definitely make this again and will probably use half a can of jalapenos. Or rather, I'll just double the recipe except for the jalapenos, because my family could have eaten plenty more of this! Mmmmmmmmmm! One of the most surprising and tastiest side dishes I've ever had. Definitely too rich for every day, but it will make any occasional dinner special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
When I made this i didn't use peppers and instead put salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States