Rich Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
be careful if you double this recipe, ours seemed to need less liquid doubled. A very tasty compliment to Mexican meat dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Looks a little funky when done, however, all the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great flavor! I used sliced jalapenos from a jar-approximately 2 jalapenos worth(& they have seeds:) Plenty of spice for us. We added this inside burritos-delish!! I do think I would halve the milk next time because they were pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I only used 3 jalapenos because my 6 year old was going to eat this and I didn't want to make it too spicy. Next time I think I'll use 4 or 4 and 1/2 jalapenos because it was quite mild with just the 3. This is tasty corn and a good treat when you can afford the added fat and calories to your meal. (I also used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese - still really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Although it smelled absolutely wonderful while baking, the taste just didn't live up to the smell. I found it bland and my 5-year old who loves her vegetables barely touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this with some of the HOTTEST peppers around (my venezuelan friend grows them in her garden). The heat was so strong my mouth was numb for about 5 minutes after each bite, but it was STILL good enough to finish! (Though I like blazing hot things...) To make it a tad healthier, I only used about half the cream cheese and butter. Love freshly grown corn from a local farmer so cut that off the cob uncooked (it is so tender you could eat it raw) instead of using the frozen variety. I sauteed some onion and tomato with the red pepper before adding it to the corn to bake. After it was cooked, I added cilantro to the top. Tried it with a dollop of sour cream as well and it was very good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was not as good as I expected. The peppers were overwhelming to me. My neighbors didn't seem all that thrilled tonight for dinner either. No one decided to get seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this was okay. Didnt have to much flavor other than cream cheese, it seemed a little overwhelming. I also didnt add all the jalapenos and it was still very spicy, I used 3 jalapenos and 1 serrano pepper. I also used a orange bell pepper instead of red because it's what I had on hand. Not sure I will make this again, if I do I will make some changes. It would be good with some onion and maybe some cilantro mixed in at the end. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was FANTASTIC. I was afraid of the jalapenos so I used the some chopped green peppers instead. Everyone raved about it. Said it reminded them of jalapeno poppers. My husband is wheat-free so he was especially happy. When I took it out of the oven the butter and cream cheese seemed to have separated and I was concerned, but I stirred it all up and put it on the table. It almost immediately came to together. We had a little left over and I had it for lunch. The flavors were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious ... Love the heat from the jalapenos! This one is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States