Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was AMAZING!! Way better than Olive Gardens Zuppa, which I love. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added more onion, garlic, and an extra slice of bacon. Also added basil, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, and fresh parsley. Added fresh parmesean to the soup and topped the soup with it when it was finished as well. SOOOOO GOOOD!!!!! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Yum! I used spicy Italian sausage and I loved it! I also used regular bacon because I'm not sure what pancetta is. One warning, once you slice up the sausage, it's really hard to "set it aside." I nibbled the whole time the potatoes were cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this minus the pancetta and with spinach instead of kale (that's what I had on hand). It was so good! I used spicy sausage and a pinch of red pepper flakes which gave it quite a kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Added ground thyme for seasoning. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Add some extra pancetta and to spice it up, use the spicy Italian sausage (I needed to bake them for about 30 minutes) and extra salt at the end. Topped w/ Parmesan - was a meal in itself. No need to puree, if the potatoes are cubed small and cooked until really tender. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've never had the soup at Olive Garden everyone keeps mentioning, but this is delicious! I used a box of chicken broth instead of a bouillon cube. I was afraid it would be bland with such few ingredients, but I guess less is more in this case. It was full of flavor. I only added salt and pepper to taste. You can definitely get away with doubling the potatoes and pancetta. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
very good. I added more potatoes i used red small ones and a little basi,,pepper, and since I used sweet italian susage I added some red pepper flakes. Lastly I use 3 cans of chicken broth and no water. I used 1 cup 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream since that is what I had. Hubby loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This soup was quite tasty on a cold evening. I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Also,i added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Used it for a charity soup day and it was the first to go! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States