Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Used spinach instead of kale, chicken broth instead of water, 2 mild and 2 hot sausages. YUMMY! The hunny loved it and he normally isn't a huge fan of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this for my mom and my siblings, and they loved it. It tastes just like zuppa toscana from olive garden, and I love it! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, and increased most of the ingredients to make a bigger pot of soup. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is better than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. Perfect for chilly fall and winter days, but I make it year round. I sometimes use hot Italian sausage and always add a nice pinch of dried red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used venison instead, no pancetta bacon and no kale. It was delicious. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So easy to make and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband loved this. I made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days! The only change: I used turkey sausage to cut the fat. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Didn't have the bacon. I added some red pepper flakes and used 4 potatoes. I also used about 6 cups of chicken broth instead of water and boullion and added a bit of salt to taste. Used all the kale that came in the bunch since I knew I wouldn't use it in anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent....used hot turkey sausage, spinach instead of kale cause its what I had on hand....and used fat free half and half. Delicious....served with crusty garlic bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Fabulous. My husband raved over this which he rarely does. I added some grill seasoning and a pinch of curry as well as half a thinly sliced red pepper. I loved, loved, loved the texture of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States