Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was really bland if you follow the recipe exactly. I had to try this recipe a 2nd time to see if I could get closer Olive Garden's version. Second time around was MUCH better but that was because I doubled the quantity of onion and at least tripled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I served this to my 3 year old daughter and husband and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe. My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it. It really is just as good as (if not better than) the version at Olive Garden. We also put cheese on top of our soup. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent flavor, tastes as good as a popular chain resturant"s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This soup is amazing! The only thing I did different was use regular bacon, because I didn't have pancetta. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Will have to double the recipe next time to have some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it for dinner and it was a hit with the eitire family. Will definately be making again. I did add some extra garlic though. We are garlic nuts and this just didn't have enough for me. I also added a few red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. Excellent soup for a cold January evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great! Will be eating this again. Did not have bacon on hand and used smoked ham and cut it into small pieces and browned it on the stove. Also used Italian ground sausage and let it simmer in the stock before putting the potatoes in. Doubled the potatoes as well, and used a cup or more of half and half. YUM, YUM, YUM! My husband could not stop eating, nor I. Thanks for a great recipe. Kale is the added bonus in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwr2424
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I did make some changes to make this a healthier dish (personal preference) Used Turkey Italian sausage, turkey bacon, skim milk w/ flour/margarine roux to thicken - also used frozen spinage as that's what I had on hand. Rest the same... Beautiful and delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwr2424

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States