Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made this minus the pancetta and with spinach instead of kale (that's what I had on hand). It was so good! I used spicy sausage and a pinch of red pepper flakes which gave it quite a kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Added ground thyme for seasoning. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Add some extra pancetta and to spice it up, use the spicy Italian sausage (I needed to bake them for about 30 minutes) and extra salt at the end. Topped w/ Parmesan - was a meal in itself. No need to puree, if the potatoes are cubed small and cooked until really tender. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've never had the soup at Olive Garden everyone keeps mentioning, but this is delicious! I used a box of chicken broth instead of a bouillon cube. I was afraid it would be bland with such few ingredients, but I guess less is more in this case. It was full of flavor. I only added salt and pepper to taste. You can definitely get away with doubling the potatoes and pancetta. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
very good. I added more potatoes i used red small ones and a little basi,,pepper, and since I used sweet italian susage I added some red pepper flakes. Lastly I use 3 cans of chicken broth and no water. I used 1 cup 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream since that is what I had. Hubby loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This soup was quite tasty on a cold evening. I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Also,i added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Used it for a charity soup day and it was the first to go! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious soup! Used both sweet and hot sausage as I had some that needed to be used up. Doubled recipe which was great as my husband had it for both lunch and dinner. Next time as we like spicy I will likely stick with hot sausage. First time I have cooked with kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fabulous soup. I used one whole onion, 6 diced potatoes, 4 pcs diced pancetta bacon, 4 cloves of garlic and 4 cups of julienne kale. It was terrific, and garnished with nice cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States