Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is a really really good soup. My family can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very tasty soup! I ate at Olive Garden last night and had their delicious potato-sausage soup, so I hoped to find a similar recipe. I will make this often when the weather is colder. I followed the recipe, only added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We loved the Olive Garden potato soup and were looking for one similar; my boyfriend likes this one even more than theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This soup was amazing! It was really easy to make too! I substituted some black forest bacon for the pancetta and added an extra slice. I accidentally added 1 cup of cream instead of 1/3, but it probably made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Excellant!!!!! Taste just like the Olive Gardens.....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I added an extra cube of chicken bullion because it seemed a bit bland to me too, and that helped. All in all, it was super tasty, and I am definitely making it again! However I will be experimenting in the future with adding more to it for that extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was ok but I think i put too many pototoes in it. I proabaly will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was great! I changed to ground Johnsonville mild italian sausage, and added more potatoes. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Like other reviewers I halved the sausage and doubled the potatoes. I only had hot Italian sausage links, so I slit the casings and used the sausage loose. It was still an awful lot of sausage. Next time I will use half hot and half sweet sausage and maybe only 1/3 pound. I didn't have any cream, so I used sour cream - YUM. I also didn't have kale so left it out. This was a VERY good soup and I will definitely be making it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Of course I adjust the recipe to my taste. I have had this soup at the Italian chain restaurant and it taste just like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States