Rich Italian Sausage and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made a few tweaks but didn't stray too far from the simplicity of this soup. It was great! I doubled the water with chicken broth because I had more kale than the recipe called for, and a lot of potato. Because of that, I put in about a cup of cream. I left the pancetta out because I used andouille sausage. Also added salt and pepper. This was absolutely delicious and my boyfriend actually asked to take the leftovers to work, which is rare for him (he's a leftovers snob).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love Zuppa Tuscana from Olive Garden this recipe is similar and SO tasty! However, instead of water I use chicken broth, and instead of sausage links I like ground spicy italian sausage. Also, I tend to use more heavy cream. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Oh man was this good!! It does taste just like Olive Gardens version! I added 4 chicken cubs and 1 cup of the chicken broth. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese to my bowl and it made the soup even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Used spinach instead of kale, chicken broth instead of water, 2 mild and 2 hot sausages. YUMMY! The hunny loved it and he normally isn't a huge fan of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I made this for my mom and my siblings, and they loved it. It tastes just like zuppa toscana from olive garden, and I love it! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, and increased most of the ingredients to make a bigger pot of soup. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is better than Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. Perfect for chilly fall and winter days, but I make it year round. I sometimes use hot Italian sausage and always add a nice pinch of dried red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used venison instead, no pancetta bacon and no kale. It was delicious. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
So easy to make and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband loved this. I made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days! The only change: I used turkey sausage to cut the fat. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States