Rich Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
WOW!!!! So easy and so amazing. I wanted to make it dairy free so I used coconut cream in place of the condensed milk (no added sugar needed - this is very sweet), and margarine in place of butter. Like others, I added a dash of salt and a splash of vanilla. Both the consistency and the flavor were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So delicious! Added a bit of vanilla extract at the end. Served it with warm brownies, vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. A hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Too thick and not rich enough. I added a couple teaspoons of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon, which helped. But not wowed by this recipe's taste or consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I make this all the time, it's so simple and good! Good with ice cream, on donuts, and on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I would prefer a much darker sauce, but this was pretty spot on for replicating the jarred kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I cannot believe how good and easy this was. It took minutes to make. The only change I made was to add a tiny bit of vanilla extract. I gave my dad a little bowl with this recipe and a little bowl of Smucker's (without telling him which was which) and he greatly and immediately preferred this one. I said, "wow, if I knew how easy this stuff was to make..." ... And Daddy chimed in and said, "You'd be 10 lbs heavier?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I consider my self a Hot Fudge snob. I have tried every brand out there. My latest try was CC Brown's Hot Fudge Sauce it is really good. I've tried and experimented with lots of recipe's. This is by far the simplest and the creamiest. Some homemade sauces can turn out gritty. This one is the best!! I used Ghirardelli Chocolate chips and upped the butter to 4 T and added 2 dash's of salt (most recipes leave this out). It is thick creamy and very very good. I am done looking for the best recipe's this is it. So so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very good and fast and easy. Nice for making for last minute drop ins.Nice think and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very easy, fast, and sooo yummy! Followed exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is perfect if you make and chill then use in other recipes, like putting a layer of the fudge between peanut butter cookie dough and baking as a bar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De Leon

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ace, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States