Rich Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I would prefer a much darker sauce, but this was pretty spot on for replicating the jarred kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I cannot believe how good and easy this was. It took minutes to make. The only change I made was to add a tiny bit of vanilla extract. I gave my dad a little bowl with this recipe and a little bowl of Smucker's (without telling him which was which) and he greatly and immediately preferred this one. I said, "wow, if I knew how easy this stuff was to make..." ... And Daddy chimed in and said, "You'd be 10 lbs heavier?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I consider my self a Hot Fudge snob. I have tried every brand out there. My latest try was CC Brown's Hot Fudge Sauce it is really good. I've tried and experimented with lots of recipe's. This is by far the simplest and the creamiest. Some homemade sauces can turn out gritty. This one is the best!! I used Ghirardelli Chocolate chips and upped the butter to 4 T and added 2 dash's of salt (most recipes leave this out). It is thick creamy and very very good. I am done looking for the best recipe's this is it. So so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very good and fast and easy. Nice for making for last minute drop ins.Nice think and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very easy, fast, and sooo yummy! Followed exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is perfect if you make and chill then use in other recipes, like putting a layer of the fudge between peanut butter cookie dough and baking as a bar. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De Leon

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ace, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so very good. I added a teaspoon or a little more of Vanilla (pure) at the end. Better than I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So rich and easy. I wanted it a little thinner so added a splash of milk. I also happened to have some dried cherries and threw them in. Served it over chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe! I've tried other more complicated recipes in the past but needed something quick for last minute ice cream sundaes. This went over very well with my guests and I will certainly be making it again. I did find with the recommended amount of semisweet chocolate it was a little too sweet and not quite chocolatey enough so I added some unsweetened cocoa powder to balance it out. I also found out with leftover fudge sauce it is great in coffee for a mocha treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Cant get much easier than this. It tastes just like DQ hot fudge to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States