Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just got done eating it and the taste was very good! I changed things a little as I was trying to find a recipe to add cubed turkey meat to, and I had all of the other ingredients for. So, I added 2 cups of the cubed turkey when I stirred it all together. I did not add the additional salt as per recipe and it was just fine without. It was too runny for my liking, so next time I will add a cup of cooked rice or another can of beans. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband LOVES Velveeta so this looked like a promising recipe. I used a can of cream of celery soup to make the recipe vegetarian. I also didn't have enough fresh green beans so I used half fresh and half canned. I prefer the fresh green beans for next time. Turned out great, but this is probably the richest green bean casserole I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was very good thanks. I would like to try it again with fresh green beans. I was short one can of the french fried onions and used cream of mushroom soup as I don't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Everyone liked it on Thanksgiving. In my opinion, way better than the cream of mushroom usual. I used fresh green beans, omitted salt, and used less cajun seasoning for the kids. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe as written is VERY salty. We couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wayne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We love this recipe!!! It has replaced our "traditional" green bean casserole recipes. I left out the salt and used the Velveeta queso blanco cheese for additional "kick". Also added just a touch of milk because I thought it a little thick. It tasted great and shared the recipe with many friends as they loved it too. It is now our green bean casserole "go to" recipe for all special occasions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I loved it, my mom hated it but she doesn't like spicy food. I left out the salt like everyone says but I could tell not to add it just by tasting it after I melted the cheese and soup in the microwave. I'd probably add more green beans next time as well it was a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe for family who do not like mushroom soup. Then instead of processed cheese I added cream cheese and about a cup and a half of shredded cheddar. I used frozen fine French green beans. There was not a drizzle of sauce, nor a bean nor an onion left in the pan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was wonderful, easy, and very fast! The only thing I would do for next time is to add a little less salt. I think a whole teaspoon is a lot with the cajun seasoning. Next time I will add only 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
i increased the recipe for 15 servings, but it was way too much chicken soup. I would use only 1 can of soup and 4 cans green beans drained, no salt. The cheese (I had cheddar) was good as well as the Cajun seasoning, black pepper and of course French fried onions. Everyone liked the Cajun flavor and i will do that again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States