Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I love this recipe, I originally tried it because I don;t like mushroom soup which most greenbean recipies call for. The cheesy green beans are really good, even for leftovers. I use fresh green beans and I cook them down to where they are soft before baking them in the casserole, they have lots of good flavor and are a must at our holiday table. The only change I make is I line the bottom of the dish with the fried onions and then top with them as well to add a bit more flavor. Besides you can never have too many fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is very similar to a recipe I've used for years. Instead of cajun seasoning, I use Ro-tel tomatoes. Any brand of diced tomatoes with green chiles will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was pretty good. Mine came out just a little watery though..but still good. I think I will add a different cheese or mix up some cheeses and omit the cream of chicken. I also added some bacon bits to the green beans. Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Loved it!!! Rich and creamy, but not too cheesy!! Nice kick to it also!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This is the best greenbean casserole we have ever made we love cheese and we love spicy so when I saw this receipe I knew it was for my family. When I tasted it i knew it would be a favorite for a lot of meals. Thank you for sharing this receipe my husband thanks you too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My family loves this recipe! This is the 2nd Thanksgiving that I will be making it by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My husband and I really loved this recipe. I followed it to a tee and it turned out perfectly. And now I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
this was ok. I usually make green bean casserole with cream of mushroom soup and it turns out WAY better but this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States