Rich Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Since I am not a fan of mushrooms, I was looking for an alternative casserole to make for the holidays. This was a HUGE hit!!! VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. He always wants green bean casserole and I never eat it because I don't like cream of mushroom soup and onions. I just replace the fried onions with a simple mixture of saltines and melted butter on top. I will make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this according to the directions and it was very runny. It tasted ok, but I prefer the traditional green bean casserole to this. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A little spicy, but good. Kinda like OCBs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved the recipe!! I doubled the recipe because we had a big Thanksgiving group. If you double it, I would recommend a tad less on the Cajun seasoning and a tad less of the cheese, rather than the full doubled amount. Otherwise great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bondurant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It was ok I like the traditional Green Beans casserole better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved it but made 3 changes. 1) omit salt, 2) add a tad of milk, 3) 2 dashes of worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Will use this recipe at thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved. I didn't use any Cajun seasoning and added in some garlic powder, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Super easy to make, and most people said it was their favorite dish on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made this several times, taken it to pot lucks and EVERYONE loves this!! This has become a family favorite!!! Leave out the salt!! BUT, after the first time I made it, I increase the green beans to 3 cans instead of 2 and I use the french cut style green beans. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Delaune Lanier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States