Rich Dark Kisses Tiger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I don't know, they weren't as good as I expected. They tasted like store-bought brownie mix & were a little too sweet. Not the rich chocolate flavor I was expecting. Maybe I didn't chill long enough and had to roll in too much powdered sugar? They weren't bad, my husband & kids loved them. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These cookies are the best for chocolate lovers! And easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I was too impatient to let them chill in the fridge, so I stuck them in the freezer for a little less than an hour, and they were very easy to work with (still sticky though). I only baked them for about 8 minutes and they have a nice fudgey center. They remind me of brownies and I love the way they look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was a great recipe to do with my son who is 4. He loved putting the kisses on. We made our batch exactly as the recipe indicates, (luckily it was a holiday season and we had no trouble finding the dark choc kisses.) Do not overbake - I shaved off 2 minutes from the time and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made a reduced fat version of this recipe by reducing the oil to 1/3 cup, using one whole egg and 2 egg whites and decreasing the flour to 1-2/3 cup. I followed the recipe as written and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
very good but a bit messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
These are easy and delicious! I didn't want to wait 6 hours for the dough to chill, so I put it in in the freezer for 1 1/2 hours (stirring half way through). They turned out great. I baked the first set for 10 minutes - cookies were perfectly done. I liked them better baked only 8 minutes - they were chewy in the middle. Also, remove cookies from cookie sheet immediately to prevent bottoms becoming too hard. Kids loved these too, especially putting the kisses on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These were a nice twist on the traditional Kisses cookies! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is an amazing cookie recipe! It took top honors over our family's perrenial favorite (which is usually choc chip cookies). This cookie is so EASY to make, as well as attractive. I made them without the choc kiss, and my family still raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I originally made these for a chocoholic friend of mine and they were quite a hit. I couldn't get the dark chocolate kisses, so the traditional milk chocolate kisses worked very well. My hints would be to be sure to chill the dough enough so that when you roll out the balls, the dough doesn't stick to your hands much. I usually let it go overnight. Don't substitute for the vegetable oil - I noticed a difference. Leave your eggs out to come to room temperature or place in a hot bowl of water a few minutes before using to take the chill off. Do not overbake. Take out when pressing the back of a spoon on the cookie leaves a slight indent (yes, I know the recipe says differently). And finally, put the kisses on immediately out of the oven and then don't touch - the kisses melt and can easily be crushed. Refrigerate before transport. I have stored this dough up to 5 days in the fridge before baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States