Rich Danish Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So much better than the mix I was using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
takes time to make, but very worth it! Freeze well, flat on cookie sheet then place in plastic ziplock bag. My daughter says, "make the 9 egg waffles please"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
yah now I have a new favorite. I always made Belgian waffles, but I really love the texture and flavour of these. I scaled the recipe down, but still had loads left so I froze them and they still come out fabulous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Well... I liked the texture of the waffles, but they were way too egg-y for our tastes. I think I would like to try this recipe again, but I will probably only use 2 eggs. My other waffle recipes use 1 egg for 2 cups of flour. I didn't find them very sweet at all... maybe because the egg taste overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I was looking for a waffle similiar to what I get at a little coffee house but this recipe was not it. But, it was still good, a very dense, heavy waffle. It was really sweet. I would not make these every time I had waffles since I like my bisquik one's as well. But these are great for special morning breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Best waffle recipe! I had to make one change, because I didn't have regular milk, so I used low fat buttermilk for both parts of milk. They were still amazing. This recipe does make 12-16, and for my family, that is a lot. BUT the leftovers can be thrown in the toaster the next morning and they are still so crispy and yummy good. A lot of recipes claim to make great leftovers, well this one really does! These waffles were fluffy and have a slight sweetness. This will definitely be my new waffle recipe to lean on for perfect waffles. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We enjoyed these for a quick dinner. I halved the recipe and it still made a ton! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were good. I halved the recipe and used my belgian waffle maker. This recipe was a little more time comsuming basically using 3 different bowls because of need to whip the egg whites. I will use this recipe on the weekends or for visiting family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was Wonderful! I didn't feel like making a huge dinner, so I did this instead, needless to say we were all very happy with the end result. I wouldn't change a thing on this! This will be hard to beat with other waffles! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYCROFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States