Rich Cream Cheese Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Easy to make, not very sweet, maybe I should not have used the Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Taste was pretty good but it just didn't look very good once it was cut into. Make sure you chill the pie (preferably overnight) to ensure it sets all the way. I cut into this after being in the frig for six hours and it was somewhat runny. Perhaps this was the issue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was great. I would use mini chocolate chipsas the regular size is a little to big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Did Paula Deen steal this recipe? If not, it's really darn close! Comments for this recipe date back to 2001, and Paula's reviews date back to 2004. Great pie! http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/mystery-pecan-pie-recipe/index.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
ok, I am one of those people that changes the recipe, but I didn't have any pecan so I substituted toasted chopped almonds and almond extract for the vanilla. Oh my, I could have died and gone to heaven. My family was happy cause now they want this AND pecan pie for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly - my husband hated this pie! As pretty as it was the taste was simply bad. The combination of cream cheese and corn syrup seemed exotic but tasted as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an incredible pie. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone liked it better than any other pie. I omitted the choc chips and next time I will add an egg to the pecan pie mixture, but overall perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's best
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This made an awesome pie. The recipe is very easy to put together and the combination of flavor was just excellent. A very, very nice special occasion dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is so good Even my Husband love it. He even asked to make it again. My hats off to the person that came up with this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is defreakinglicious!! Rich, it is, but really good! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner along with 2 pumpkin pies. This was a winner. The only problem I had was the filling over flowed and really made a mess. I used a 9" deep dish crust as stated. This is why I rated this with 4 stars. For taste it has earned 5 stars! I came across this recipe the day before Thanksgiving and just had to try it. Will make it again but will use an even bigger pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States