Rich Cream Cheese Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I followed the directions and I made some changes to the ingredients that were required, it still turned out great. I omitted the chocolate chips and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
this is a GREAT dessert recipe. i made it and my boyfriend couldn't believe it was homemade. it was my first true baking experience and a complete success. i had requests from friends and family to make another and another. my mother even requested one for her birthday instead of a cake. a definite try for holidays or special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is defreakinglicious!! Rich, it is, but really good! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner along with 2 pumpkin pies. This was a winner. The only problem I had was the filling over flowed and really made a mess. I used a 9" deep dish crust as stated. This is why I rated this with 4 stars. For taste it has earned 5 stars! I came across this recipe the day before Thanksgiving and just had to try it. Will make it again but will use an even bigger pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This pie was really good. My husband ate the whole pie by himself. It's also very good with butter scotch chips. I recomend it to anyone who likes pecan pie and cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
This pie is worth the effort and calories! Very rich. I subsituted almond extract for vanilla, as I often do in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is absolutely fabulous. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. It will definitely be served on many special occasions in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Every time I take this pie to a social function. I always get great remarks about how delicious this pie tastes!Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly - my husband hated this pie! As pretty as it was the taste was simply bad. The combination of cream cheese and corn syrup seemed exotic but tasted as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an incredible pie. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone liked it better than any other pie. I omitted the choc chips and next time I will add an egg to the pecan pie mixture, but overall perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's best
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I had this pie in the oven for a total of 60 minutes and it still did not set. Every time I would take it out, thinking it was done, it would still be runny. I thought the flavors were good, but my husband said it was ruined with the chocolate chips. We will stick with traditional pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States