Rich Cream Cheese Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I had this pie in the oven for a total of 60 minutes and it still did not set. Every time I would take it out, thinking it was done, it would still be runny. I thought the flavors were good, but my husband said it was ruined with the chocolate chips. We will stick with traditional pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I followed the directions and I made some changes to the ingredients that were required, it still turned out great. I omitted the chocolate chips and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is just like my recipe, but mine did not have the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINSDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I am well know for my pecan pies. My father-in-law asked me to make a chocolate pecan one for him. In doing so I came across this recipe. I tried it. I will not make it again. My family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Every time I take this pie to a social function. I always get great remarks about how delicious this pie tastes!Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is absolutely fabulous. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. It will definitely be served on many special occasions in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This pie was really good. My husband ate the whole pie by himself. It's also very good with butter scotch chips. I recomend it to anyone who likes pecan pie and cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
This pie is worth the effort and calories! Very rich. I subsituted almond extract for vanilla, as I often do in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
this is a GREAT dessert recipe. i made it and my boyfriend couldn't believe it was homemade. it was my first true baking experience and a complete success. i had requests from friends and family to make another and another. my mother even requested one for her birthday instead of a cake. a definite try for holidays or special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States