Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this recipe using a pate brisee crust, instead of the cookie crumb crust. The saltiness of the pate brisee complemented the chocolate so well. The texture of the chocolate after chilling the pie is luxurious and decadent, and the genius of this recipe is in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
EASY AND AMAZING!!! Loved that I could make such an amazing dessert ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I mistakenly thought I had semi sweet morsels at home and then I ruined my first batch of bittersweet chocolate. So, my chocolate mixture ended up being 8 oz of bittersweet chocolate bricks with a big scoop of Nutella. I used a regular pie crust and I'm glad I did because this pie was rich! I'm not sure if that's just the description of this pie or the fault of my concoction. Anyway, with some homemade whipped cream on top, this was great. Texture is great, very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy enough to make without a microwave or mixer -- I just did it the old fashioned way with a stove and a whisk. Still almost no effort to make, and tastes like something from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I've made this pie several times now, every time by hand, and it's always gone within two days. It's very rich, but I've found a layer of whipped cream on top helps a lot. Whipping that much cream by hand makes your arm fall off, but it's so worth it. For variation, I made a half Chocolate, half Peanut Butter chip pie. My family thought it was much better than the normal chocolate, though I prefer the plain chocolate. I think I made the peanut butter layer too thick for me. I just made one with a layer of chocolate and a layer of mint to take to my grandmother's, and I think that one is going to turn out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful! I used dark chocolate. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Brought this to a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! This will satisfy even the purest choco-holic :) I used milk chocolate in place of some of the semisweet (half and half I think). Yum! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this for a family gathering and I'm glad I licked the beater, spatula and spoon because that's the only taste I got. (A very yummy taste, I have to say.) I cut it into 12 pieces and even with the other desserts available, it was gone in no time. Easy to make and there's not a morsel left? Five stars! I'm looking forward to making it again--and taking my own piece first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness. A half-slice of this pie will 100% satisfy the most intense chocolate craving. I froze this pie in individual slices so I would be less likely to over indulge. No need to defrost, it's a great consistency straight out of the freezer. I plan to experiment with alternate crusts as the cookie one I purchased did not hold up to the amazing filling. A small dollop of slightly sweetened whipped cream and a strawberry or two would compliment the richness of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States