Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful! I used dark chocolate. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Brought this to a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! This will satisfy even the purest choco-holic :) I used milk chocolate in place of some of the semisweet (half and half I think). Yum! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this for a family gathering and I'm glad I licked the beater, spatula and spoon because that's the only taste I got. (A very yummy taste, I have to say.) I cut it into 12 pieces and even with the other desserts available, it was gone in no time. Easy to make and there's not a morsel left? Five stars! I'm looking forward to making it again--and taking my own piece first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness. A half-slice of this pie will 100% satisfy the most intense chocolate craving. I froze this pie in individual slices so I would be less likely to over indulge. No need to defrost, it's a great consistency straight out of the freezer. I plan to experiment with alternate crusts as the cookie one I purchased did not hold up to the amazing filling. A small dollop of slightly sweetened whipped cream and a strawberry or two would compliment the richness of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Everytime I make this its a huge HIT!! I make it a day or two in advance and by the time we are ready to eat it, So great!! Its very rich so a small piece is just enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCC12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
used 1 cup chocolate chips. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for Christmas dessert. I realized late xmas eve I was out of vanilla so I had to omit it, then I added a couple of tablespoons of brewed espresso. I also added a bit more sugar. We loved the consistancy, very chocolate mousse like. Everyone raved. This is soooo easy and good, a keeper. Next time I will add the vanilla but I will also add the espresso again, I think it adds a nice touch. Make sure the chocolate is cool and don't be afraid to beat it on high when adding the chocolate to the whipped cream. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very easy to make, I like sweet, but this was too much. I agree, it came out fudgy not fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
So good! This is very dense and creamy at the same time. Became the favorite pie (out of several) at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Clearly, something didn't work out. It was closer to fudge than a mousse. My chocoholic wife enjoyed it, but she's happy with dark chocolate chocolate chips. I think if I had folded the whipped cream in with the chocolate mixture, it probably wouldn't have killed the fluff. Still just tastes like melted semi-sweet chocolate to me. Re-review: I can admit when I made a mistake. Make sure the chocolate mixture is completel cool. When you think it's been long enough, wait a little longer. If the chocolate mixture is warm at all, it will turn the whipped cream into liquid, and you will get fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States