Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
very good thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
A fabulously easy and foolproof recipe. A crowd-pleaser. I omitted the sugar entirely and it was sweet enough! I also served it with chocolate-dipped fresh strawberries and some fresh whipped cream. It is essential to serve this at room temperature, makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was omitting the sugar because I thought the semi-sweet chocolate chips were enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The title of the recipe is 'RICH Chocolate Truffle Pie.' Please stop complaining about it's richness - it says so in the name, so you should've expected it! That said, I didn't find this too rich for my taste. However, I can see why some might like a smaller portion - my mother couldn't finish an entire slice after Christmas dinner. I will be making these again in a mini muffin pan; I think that will be the perfect 'bite' after a meal or at an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet. I'll try again, and cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easiest and best chocolate pie ever. Rich and creamy and so very delicious. Will be making this often. My daughter told me it was the best dessert I've ever made and I make alot of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Gorgeous! Easy! Rich! -- I ate most of the batter before it made it in the crust. I used Milk Chocolate Chips instead of Semi-sweet, just a personal preference. I thought this was fairly obvious - BUT - If you're not a chocolate fan, don't make this. Don't knock the rating cuz you didn't read the ingredients. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. Wonderfully, simple and very decadent. Super tacky with my tin foil store-bought Oreo Crust. Will make that from scratch next time. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
so smoth and silky, all I had for crust was cinnamon teddy grams. Was interesting combo. Love the pie, wouldn't add any more sugar. I used milk chocolate chips - family preferance. thx for great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was easy and absolutely delicious! I also think it would be just as good in a graham cracker crust too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The taste was a bit too sweet (but not too chocolatey!) for my liking, so I'd probably make the pie sans the chocolate next time. Also, I let my pie sit for 24+ hours in the fridge, but it still wasn't whipped enough, and it began melting almost as soon as I took it out. Any suggestions on how to avoid this issue? Other than that, the pie was delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States