Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great easy pie (less than 10 minutes). The family loved it. Made with ingredients that I usually keep around other than the crust. I may start keeping those around now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
AMAZING! I was looking for a RICH chocolate pie, and this turned out PERFECTLY. The texture is so thick, but rich. Very easy to make too (except for the part where you have to wait 8 hours.. haha..) Only thing I would say is that it CAN be too sweet (it makes me feel guilty), but that's not a problem if you're a sweet tooth. Anyway, I normally don't do reviews but this was too good! Will DEFINITELY be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
very good thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
A fabulously easy and foolproof recipe. A crowd-pleaser. I omitted the sugar entirely and it was sweet enough! I also served it with chocolate-dipped fresh strawberries and some fresh whipped cream. It is essential to serve this at room temperature, makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was omitting the sugar because I thought the semi-sweet chocolate chips were enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The title of the recipe is 'RICH Chocolate Truffle Pie.' Please stop complaining about it's richness - it says so in the name, so you should've expected it! That said, I didn't find this too rich for my taste. However, I can see why some might like a smaller portion - my mother couldn't finish an entire slice after Christmas dinner. I will be making these again in a mini muffin pan; I think that will be the perfect 'bite' after a meal or at an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet. I'll try again, and cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easiest and best chocolate pie ever. Rich and creamy and so very delicious. Will be making this often. My daughter told me it was the best dessert I've ever made and I make alot of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Gorgeous! Easy! Rich! -- I ate most of the batter before it made it in the crust. I used Milk Chocolate Chips instead of Semi-sweet, just a personal preference. I thought this was fairly obvious - BUT - If you're not a chocolate fan, don't make this. Don't knock the rating cuz you didn't read the ingredients. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. Wonderfully, simple and very decadent. Super tacky with my tin foil store-bought Oreo Crust. Will make that from scratch next time. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
so smoth and silky, all I had for crust was cinnamon teddy grams. Was interesting combo. Love the pie, wouldn't add any more sugar. I used milk chocolate chips - family preferance. thx for great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States