Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very rich chocolate flavor. Incredible easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Fast, easy, and delicious. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
SO yummy and So easy. Not too sweet! I hate the microwave, so I melted the chocolate in a pot. I used chocolate animal crackers for the crust, and it tasted really good. This was gone by round one of Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
made this last night for thanksgiving dinner today... i intended to only change the semisweet chips to milk chocolate... i used ghirdelli milk chocolate chips and added 1 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips... however while i was preparing it i was not focused and was doing a bunch of things at once and realized that something went wrong when the consistency was like soup... i know it was something i did wrong... did not whip the cream enough probably... so to fix it i added a box of chocolate pudding... added it to my premade cookie crust and hoped for the best... we had a small family dinner... just four of us... three adults and a child... my father didn't eat much and didn't want any desert... but between myself, my husband and my son we finished off half of this pie already... it was amazing... i can't say if it would have been better or worse without my mishap and need to add the pudding mix to thicken it up... but regardless... it was pie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Leclerc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I served this at Thanksgiving last year and it's now requested at EVERY family gathering. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was very good served with tripple berry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My family LOVED this recipie!! I love it cuz its so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OMG - AWESOME!! Definate Keeper!! This dessert is delicious I did it with half reece's chips and half milk choc chips, it came out delicious. I Added a dollop of welsh cream to serve. I will be taking this to my new inlaws for Thanksgiving in a few weeks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aitch77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
VERY rich and almost a dark chocolate flavor because there is so much chocolate in it. Texture is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Baden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States