Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an awesome pie. Simple and fluffy. The others that said it isn't fluffy just didn't do it correctly. I whipped my cream a little stiffer and waited until the chocolate mixture was cool enough, mixed on low and wa la, perfect pie. It does need to be served as a small slice (no matter how they look at you), (they think you are being stingy) but, they understand as they eat it -RICH !!!!!!!!! One pie goes a looonnngggg way. I also used a crust made with chopped pecans, butter and almond flour....very good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Superb! This pie is essentially chocolate mousse in an oreo crust. Simple, easy, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is amazing! I have made it several times and my only precaution is to follow the recipes exactly -- especially when it comes to cooling and chilling. I pair mine with the Graham Cracker Crust I and a whipped cream "frosting" and there is never a piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this has become a favorite in our house. its so quick and easy and tastes like a lot of work went into it. serve with the easy devonshire cream recipe from this site. family and guests rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great! For those who say the filling didn't set right - you MUST wait for the cream and chocolate mixture to reach room temp before incorporating into the whipped cream or it will collapse the filling. I placed mine in the fridge after microwaving to melt to get it to cool faster. The finished product was perfect: a slightly heavier chocolate mouse: super creamy but still light texture that went wonderfully with the fresh raspberries I served over top. I even 'recycled' a flubbed chocolate cookie batch from the day before by using overcooked (too crispy!) chocolate roll out cookies to make the crust - they worked great! I loved not having to waste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
4 stars for original recipe. Slightly modified by increasing amount of cream whipped to 1 cup to cut down a bit on the sweetness. Really easy to make and delicious! Drizzled some remaining melted chocolate mixture on top to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I give it a five star because my wife love it. And it get no better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Very sweet. But a good very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was so rich and so delicious. My three daughters (twin 8 yr olds and a 7 yr old) and I made it for my dad for his b-day. I did do a little extra to help cut the richness a little and that was to top it with fresh raspberries and homemade whip-cream. I think that was the perfect finishing touch to this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this recipe using a pate brisee crust, instead of the cookie crumb crust. The saltiness of the pate brisee complemented the chocolate so well. The texture of the chocolate after chilling the pie is luxurious and decadent, and the genius of this recipe is in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States