Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this once following the recipe exactly (well, I put in a rounded 1/4 c. powdered sugar) and it was so good. Unfortunately, I'm lactose intolerant, so I had to just have a bite. I tried making it tonight with whole milk (lactose free) and it didn't work at all. It didn't "rise" or make the soft peaks because the fat content wasn't there. So, I put it in the freezer and we'll see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have been outlawed from making this for my family because it is too tasty. We were fighting for the very last crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very easy pie! I love dark chocolate but I wasn't in love with the pie. If I do make it again I would add a lil bit of sugar like a few of the other reviewers did or maybe use semi-sweet instead of bittersweet chocolate. But, it was pretty good just not orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love chocolate, especially when it's rich, but this was too much. I made this for my inlaws and was not proud when I took a bite. Nobody said they loved it and neither did I. Maybe it was the chocolate I used.....I don't know....I used Nestle, but usually prefer Ghiradelli's. Followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Heavenly, rich chocolate. I made my own oreo cookie crumb crust instead of using store bought. VERY quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Solidifies nicely with less cooling time than listed. Dense and chocolaty, but there's nothing really remarkable about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I am a HUGE chocolate lover so that is why this gets a 3-star rating. Definitely very rich. My problem with it is the consistency. I did not find it fluffy, but rather quite dense. It almost reminded me of fudge that did not quite set properly. I think it needs a little work to become a 5-star recipe. It did disappear quickly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So rich: I died and went to heaven. This pie will be appearing at all my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and drizzled white chocolate on top when it was done. Amazing! Everyone who had it loved it and was really impressed (including me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made exactly as stated and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States