Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was good, perfect texture for a truffle pie, but needed to be a little sweeter. It had a real semi-sweet chocolate taste. If I make it again, I'd have to use the milk chocolate chips instead. This might be perfect using the mint chocolate chips.....the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Wow, this is super rich. I followed directions as is and I think it would have been better if I mixed the semisweet chocolate with some milk chocolate. You only need a tiny sliver to satisfy even a chocoholic. I would also recommend adding some whipped cream and fruit to break up the intense chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good and VERY chocolatey!!! The first time I made this recipe I used a ready made graham cracker crust. It was delicious but too decadent for 1 serving. This time I used individual shortbread tartlet shells and phyllo dough cups, much better!!! Topped them each with a raspberry. I preferred the shortbread the best. The taste of fresh fruit and shortbread balanced the taste of the chocolate perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm not sure mine turned out right, it wasn't fluffy. But I was pretty impatient after I tasted the chocolate/cream mixture. So, pretty positive that the chocolate just wasn't cooled down enough to be added to the whipped cream...lol...but it's still AMAZING!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLiz09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
SOOOO RICH and SOOOO GOOD! Not for those that don't like rich sweets though. Reminded me of pie from the cheesecake factory. I put a little of cool whip on top when I served it and I think that it took away from the pie. It was smooth and creamy. I followed recipe exactly. The whole family loved it! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
too much chocolate, but i replace semi chocolate ship to chocolate milk chip, which it's tasty. i did tried first opinion with semi chocolate chip and second opinion milk chocolate chip. i would say i choose second. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The pie set beautifully but it was very sweet and rich. Served for a large group I can see every last morsel being gone but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Super easy. Excellent pie, nice dark taste. My daughter called it fudge in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
absolutly amazing! Let sit for more than a day, it becomes unrivaled! switch to milk chocolate if prefered. I made the crust, 1.5 crumbled oreos, .5 stick of butter, mixed then pressed into pan and baked at 350 for 10 mins or so until crispy! Twas a delight- 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A true chocolate lover's dream! I made this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! Be warned though, for the "normal" person this is quite rich but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States