Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The title of the recipe is 'RICH Chocolate Truffle Pie.' Please stop complaining about it's richness - it says so in the name, so you should've expected it! That said, I didn't find this too rich for my taste. However, I can see why some might like a smaller portion - my mother couldn't finish an entire slice after Christmas dinner. I will be making these again in a mini muffin pan; I think that will be the perfect 'bite' after a meal or at an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good, but also very sweet. I'll try again, and cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easiest and best chocolate pie ever. Rich and creamy and so very delicious. Will be making this often. My daughter told me it was the best dessert I've ever made and I make alot of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Gorgeous! Easy! Rich! -- I ate most of the batter before it made it in the crust. I used Milk Chocolate Chips instead of Semi-sweet, just a personal preference. I thought this was fairly obvious - BUT - If you're not a chocolate fan, don't make this. Don't knock the rating cuz you didn't read the ingredients. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. CHOCOLATE. Wonderfully, simple and very decadent. Super tacky with my tin foil store-bought Oreo Crust. Will make that from scratch next time. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
so smoth and silky, all I had for crust was cinnamon teddy grams. Was interesting combo. Love the pie, wouldn't add any more sugar. I used milk chocolate chips - family preferance. thx for great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was easy and absolutely delicious! I also think it would be just as good in a graham cracker crust too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The taste was a bit too sweet (but not too chocolatey!) for my liking, so I'd probably make the pie sans the chocolate next time. Also, I let my pie sit for 24+ hours in the fridge, but it still wasn't whipped enough, and it began melting almost as soon as I took it out. Any suggestions on how to avoid this issue? Other than that, the pie was delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I had trouble with it at first, because I was unfamiliar with whipping cream. Once I got the hang of that, though, it has been a breeze every time I make this recipe. It is so great people have a hard time believing it's homemade and not from the local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made this for a potluck. It set perfectly and I topped it with whip cream! I didn't even get to try a piece because it was all gone by the time it was my turn for dessert! It must have been good though, judging by the compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy and delicious. It is VERY rich, but so worth it. I used a full two cups of whipping cream, since I didn't want to have to bother with the remaining 1/4 cup in the pint. I was a little worried that I had ruined it as I was beating the last of my chocolate into the cream. It was a little bit liquid-y for a pie, but it set up nicely in the refrigerator, and was a favorite at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States