Rich Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I hated this recipe. It didn't taste good at all. It had bubbles on the inside that made arches under the cake, and it was very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
i made this with the a simple glaze from here as well and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is one of the worse recipes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I don't recommend this recipe. I should have read the reviews before mixing as well. I made the batter and doubled up each ingredient because there didn't seem to be enough, and i put them into cupcake molds because I don't have a 9x9 cake pan. Then i read the reviews, and i agree that baking powder was missing. so with the remaining batter I tossed in some vanilla, a few pinches of baking powder, more flour, more milk and some brown sugar. Then i treated them like cookies. the "cookies" are better than the above attempt, but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
So I read all the reviews and decided to try this anyways... it actaully was pretty good. Although I "tweaked" a lot... started with the egg, milk, and oil. Added more sugar than called for (about 3/4-1cp), the flour, the cocoa. Added vanilla extract, baking powder so it would rise and a little bit of almond extract. So used this recipe as a base and added a few extras and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Make at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I would not recomend it AT ALL!!!!!! Seriously! If you want a chocolate cake, I'd suggest going with a different recipe. It didn't taste like chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Although the dough was more like brownie batter... I just added water until it was smooth and then proceeded to add 1 tsp of baking powder. My cake rose and tasted rich and yummy! I frosted it. frosting solves ANYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Well, i tried this cake and it wasn't that bad, so i reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Don't try this cake , it came out horriable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States