Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
all time favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I too like brownies using cocoa powder; I prefer the taste over ones with unsweetened chocolate. These are great, moist and they taste just right, not too sweet, not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This really is the perfect brownie recipe that I have been searching for. It is easy, and not too gooey or too cakey - just the right texture. The cocoa powder does make this brownie taste so much better than others that use the baking squares. I also made the frosting for this recipe, and it is also very, very good! I don't have any reason to ever use any other brownie recipe again - this one is a keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good, but rich, the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I used 3 eggs and no baking powder. THE BEST. JUST WONDERFUL!!! MOIST! The frosting makes these brownies. Be sure to make a double batch in a 13x9" pan because they will be gone! (5 eggs, no baking powder for a double batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyjaimie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
AMAZING!!! It needed to bake in the oven a lot longer than it said, but once it was finished it was greaaaat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Wonderful!!! The only change I made was adding vanilla instead of the coffee. It uses staple ingredients, so no special trip to the grocery store required. Tastes just like the ones my Mom used to make. Make a double batch, they'll go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
OK, the name says it all! WARNING...Very Rich, Very Chocolately, Very Sweet!! So easy to whip up even my 4 year old said "well that was fast!" Hardest part was waiting the 30 minutes for them to cook..and then cool. Will be making these again for sure, but I really don't think they need the frosting. These are comparable to two-bite brownies :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I had never made real homemade brownies until these. My Dad ate half the pan within minutes of it coming out of the oven. I thought they couldn't be that good and then I ate the other half!!! Awesome chocolate fix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Awesome! These brownies are dense, moist and delicious. I didn't use the frosting - they are definitely chocolatey and sweet enough without. I figure I can save a few calories this way too! Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States