Rich Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These were so good, very moist and really yummy. I'll definitely be making these as my new brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I found this to be one of the best brownie recipes I have. I did not change anything about it. So quick and easy and moist. I also like that it uses cocoa instead of having to melt the chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy F.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used 5 eggs, no baking powder for the double batch and whoo! Boy are these sweet and chocolatey. They're almost more fudge like than brownie like, especially after being refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Excellent, added about 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/4 cup white chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand. Very moist and gooey and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
these r by far the best brownies out there omg i cant even tell you how good these r ! i did 5 eggs n no baking soad(thanks that really made the differance) these r thick , chocolaty, soft everything you could ask for ! i make 9-13 pan baked it for 35 min n they turned out perfect .. this is a total must have !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigbaddad1178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
hmm, not the best recipe, and I have made brownies lots of times before. These ones turned out to be more like a cake then brownies, but then again, I didnt add the frosting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe. I made it without the frosting and added chocolate chips to the batter. Very good, only complain is that it's a bit sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Better than the box- I would not change a thing! I am going to be putting the dry ingredients into a jar and passing them out as christmas gifts with a little tag to tell people to add 2 eggs and a stick of melted butter- perfect little gift! Will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
The Best! And sooooo easy that you can involve your pre schoolers in making it as well! I read the recipe and thought what? only 1/2c flour? how can that be right? but I followed the recipe exactly- and OMG YUMMY! also have made it adding an extra egg like some people have suggested, really good also! Tastes like real chocolately goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is AWESOME! I really like some rich chocolate, so i doubled the cocoa content. The flavor is SO yummy! I've been looking for SO long! I think that next time i will add an egg yolk or double it and use 5 eggs instead of 4 to help offset the additional cocoa dryness. I also added walnuts. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States